internal control | sinopec corp-am8亚美app下载

investor centre
corporate governance
internal control
[font size: ]

in july 2002, the u.s. congress passed the sarbanes-oxley act which stipulated the internal control and disclosure of listed companies in the united states. in june 2008, the ministry of finance, the china securities regulatory commission, the national audit office, the china banking regulatory commission and the china insurance regulatory commission jointly issued basic norms of enterprise internal control which came into force and applied to listed companies since july 1, 2009. in april 2010, the aforementioned five ministries and commissions jointly issued guidelines for enterprise internal control (including guidelines for application of enterprise internal control, guidelines for evaluation of enterprise internal control and guidelines for audit of enterprise internal control), which came into force and applied to companies listed both at home and abroad since january 1, 2011. the shanghai stock exchange, the stock exchange of hong kong and the london stock exchange also specified requirements for listed companies to strengthen internal control. sinopec is a company listed in four places, namely shanghai, hong kong, new york and london. the board of directors of sinopec is responsible for establishing and improving the company’s internal control system and ensuring its effective implementation. the audit and risk committee was established under the board of directors to exercise supervision and evaluation of internal control. the company also established an executive leading group for comprehensive risk management to strengthen its internal control system. the headquarters of sinopec group have set up specialized departments to facilitate and coordinate the implementation and improvement of internal control, and each branch and subsidiary of sinopec group have also set up corresponding departments to undertake daily management of internal control.

in accordance with relevant laws, regulations and the practicalities of the company’s operations and management, sinopec comprehensively analyzed its business lines and major matters and drew up the internal control manual. the manual includes sections such as internal environment, risk assessment, internal control activities, information and communication, internal supervision, with the emphasis placed on development strategy, legal compliance, asset safety, financial reports and effect and efficiency of operations. therefore, internal control of all factors has been achieved at both corporate and operational levels. sinopec’s branches and subsidiaries, based on the internal control manual and their own practicalities, put in place rules of implementation, thus shaping a two-tier internal control system with sinopec’s characteristics. according to the regulatory requirements at home and abroad as well as the needs of the company’s operations and management, sinopec has been continuously improving its internal control system and regularly updating the internal control manual, which shall be officially issued for implementation after being approved by the board of directors.

sinopec has also formulated inspection, evaluation and assessment methods of internal control and established a two-tier inspection and evaluation system consisting of the headquarters and the branches and subsidiaries. the headquarters organize annual comprehensive inspection and evaluation and special inspection, and incorporate the results into the performance indicator system. each branch and subsidiary shall regularly conduct self-inspection and address the problems immediately when they are identified during the self-inspection. according to the regulatory requirements at home and abroad, the company prepares an internal control evaluation report every year, which is disclosed to the public after being approved by the board of directors. the external auditor of sinopec also issues annual evaluation report on the effectiveness of the company’s internal control over the financial reports. as of the date of latest disclosure, sinopec’s internal control system is sound and effective, which can ensure the realization of various internal control objectives. the prepared financial reports comply with the local accounting standards of all countries in which sinopec was listed, and the disclosure meets the regulatory requirements.

内控制度 | 中国石油化工股份有限公司-am8亚美app下载

投资者关系
内控制度
[字号: ]

2002年7月,美国国会通过了《萨班斯—奥克斯利法案》,对在美国上市公司的内部控制及其披露作出了规定。2008年6月,中国财政部、证监会、审计署、银监会、保监会等五部委联合发布了《企业内部控制基本规范》,自2009年7月1日起在上市公司范围内施行。2010年4月,五部委又联合发布了《企业内部控制配套指引》(包括《企业内部控制应用指引》、《企业内部控制评价指引》和《企业内部控制审计指引》),自2011年1月1日起在境内外同时上市的公司施行。上海证券交易所、香港联合交易所、伦敦证券交易所对上市公司加强内部控制亦有要求。作为境内外四地(上海、香港、纽约、伦敦)上市公司,中国石化董事会负责建立健全公司内部控制体系并确保有效执行。董事会下设审计与风险委员会,行使监督和评估职能。公司成立全面风险管理执行领导小组,推动公司内控体系建设。总部设立专门机构组织协调内部控制实施和完善相关工作,各分(子)公司设立相应机构承担本单位内部控制日常管理工作。

中国石化遵照相关法律法规有关要求和公司经营管理实际情况,围绕发展战略、合法合规、资产安全、财务报告、经营效果效率等目标,从内部环境、风险评估、控制活动、信息与沟通、内部监督等方面,全面梳理公司各项业务和重大事项,编制《内部控制手册》,从公司层面控制和业务层面控制进行规范,实现了全要素的内部控制。各分(子)公司根据总部编制的《内部控制手册》,结合实际制定本单位的实施细则,形成具有中国石化特色的两级内部控制制度体系。根据境内外监管要求和公司经营管理需要,中国石化不断完善内部控制制度体系,定期更新《内部控制手册》,经董事会审议通过后正式发布实施。

中国石化制定了内部控制检查评价与考核方法,构建了“总部—分(子)公司”两级检查评价体系,总部每年组织全公司内控综合检查评价及专项检查,各分(子)公司定期进行内控自查评价,对发现问题及时整改,并将检查评价结果纳入考核指标体系。根据境内外监管要求,公司每年编制内部控制评价报告,经董事会审议通过后对外披露。中国石化外部审计师每年亦对公司财务报告内部控制有效性出具评价报告。截至披露日,中国石化内部控制制度健全、执行有效,能够合理保证各项内控目标的实现,编制的财务报告符合境内外上市地会计准则,信息披露符合监管要求。